Support the California Opportunity and Prosperity Act (COPA) – ACA 27

13 MORE CALLS!! – Close to the Finish Line 

Thanks to your calls –5 more legislatures have expressed their support for COPA/ACA 27.  Help us urge 13 others to actively support.

Support the California Opportunity and Prosperity Act (COPA) – ACA 27.

A floor vote in the California Assembly is expected this week.

COPA would provide a “safe harbor” to up to 2 million undocumented California residents. www.calopportunity.org

We are urging specific members of the California Assembly to actively support and vote yes on COPA/ACA 27.

Help us and call 17 Legislatures Today!

Here’s how:

1. Dial their capitol office and ask to speak with their legislative director or contact person. If they are not available leave a message with the secretary.

2. When you speak you should say something like:

“Hi my name is __________, I am calling on behalf of [your organization] part of the COPA/ACA 27 Community Coalition in support of ACA 27. I’m calling to ask the Assemblymember to vote yes on ACA 27 – COPA. ACA 27 is good public policy, as it benefits both my community and the state of California by generating over $320 million in new taxes. ” *You can personalize this message.

3. That is it! Make these 17 calls today and share with your membership, friends and family.

 

Here is the list to call:

Assemblymember Michael Allen
7th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2007
Contact: Erica Costa (legislative director)
Email: erica.costa@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Napa, Santa Rosa, Vallejo

Assemblymember Tom Ammiano
13th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2013
Contact: Curtis Notsinneh (legislative director)
Email: curtis.notsinneh@asm.ca.gov
Represents: San Francisco area

Assemblymember Toni Atkins
76th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2076
Contact: Bridget Kolakosky (legislative director)
Email: bridget.kolakosky@asm.ca.gov
Represents: San Diego area

Assemblymember Bob Blumenfield
40th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2040
Contact: Colleen Beamish
Email: colleen.beamish@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Van Nuys area

Assemblymember Susan Bonilla
11th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2011
Contact: Ana Rodriguez (legislative director)
Email: ana.rodriguez@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Concord, Antioch, Martinez

Assemblymember Julia Brownley
41st Assembly District
Capitol Phone: (916) 319-2041
Contact: Julie Gallagher (legislative director)
Email: julie.gallagher@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Malibu, Santa Monica areas

Assemblymember Joan Buchanan
15th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2015
Contact: Christina Lokke (legislative director)
Email: Christina.lokke@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Walnut Creek and San Ramon Valley

Assemblymember Wesley Chesbro
1st Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2001
Contact: Emily Rogers or Robert Layne
Email: emily.rogers@asm.ca.gov or robert.layne@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Sonoma, Eureka, Mendocino& Lake

Assemblymember Cathleen Galgiani
17th Assembly District
Capitol Phone: (916) 319-2017
Contact: Alejandro Espinoza
Email: alejandro.espinoza@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Stockton, Los Banos, Merced

Assemblymember Richard S. Gordon
21st Assembly District
Capitol Phone: (916) 319-2021
Contact: Lucas Frerichs
Email: lucas.frerichs@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Palo Alto, Redwood City, Los Gatos

Assemblymember Mary Hayashi
18th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2018
Contact: Leandra Mekata
Email: leandra.mekata@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Hayward, San Leandro

Assemblymember Jerry Hill
19th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2019
Contact: Meegan Murray
Email: meegan.murray@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Daly City, Belmont, San Gregoria

Assemblymember Alyson Huber
10th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2010
Contact: Robert Simpson (legislative director)
Email: Robert.simpson@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Amador County, Lodi, Rancho Cardova

Assemblymember Fiona Ma
12th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2012
Contact: Dominick Guidera
Email: dominick.guidera@asm.ca.gov
Represents: West S.F. and North San Mateo County

Assemblymember William W. Monning
27th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2027
Contact: Bethany Westfall
Email: bethany.westfall@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Monterey, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz

Assemblymember Richard Pan
5th District Assembly
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2005
Contact: Darin Walsh
Email: darin.walsh@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Placer and Sacramento Counties

Assemblymember Nancy Skinner
14th Assembly District
Capitol Office: (916) 319-2014
Contact: Liz Mooney (legislative director)
Email: liz.mooney@asm.ca.gov
Represents: Berkeley, Richmond, El Cerrito

Diego E. Janacua Cortez
Field Organizer
SVREP
Djanacua@svrep.org
Office: (323) 343-9299

Learn about COPA:
www.calopportunity.org

The Southwest Voter Registration Education Project (SVREP),founded in 1974, is the largest and oldest non-partisan Latino voter participation organization in the US.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.